Monday, August 18, 2008

Bloc Party News

Bloc Party's third album, 'Intimacy' will be available August 21. It can be pre-ordered now via the band's website:  

The album will also be available as a CD which will be delivered from October 27 and feature additional songs. Anyone pre-ordering the CD will also receive the digital album from August 21. Bloc Party alerted fans to 'Intimacy's existence, as well as their ability to purchase the record instantly, when they hosted their first ever web chat on August 18. The album follows on from the release of their hit single 'Mercury' released on 11 August. The album produced by Paul Epworth (Silent Alarm) and Jacknife Lee (A Weekend in the City) was recorded in Kent and London. Some songs are Bloc Party at their most wildly experimental, while other tracks are simply classic Bloc Party, fitting in seamlessly amongst fan-favourites 'Helicopter', 'Banquet' and 'So Here We Are'. 
Bloc Party recently played a run of sold-out American shows and are due to play Reading and Leeds Festival this weekend and headline the Hydroconnect Festival on August 30. 

August  23 - Reading Festival, Reading 24 - Leeds Festival, Leeds 30 - Hydroconnect Festival, Scotland 

The track listing for Intimacy: 
01. Ares 
02. Mercury 
03. Halo 
04. Biko 
05. Trojan Horse 
06. Signs 
07. One Month Off 
08. Zephyrus 
09. Better Than Heaven 
10. Io